National Research Council – EUREKA Clusters (2022)


EUREKA Cluster projects are public/private in nature and involve many participants who work together on market-driven industrial R&D. EUREKA Clusters have a prominent and active role to play in bringing innovation to the market.

Eureka Clusters are thematic funding programmed driven by communities of large companies, SMEs, universities, research institutes and end users. Access national funding and work alongside major industry players on close-to-market projects that meet your innovation objectives.

Comments on Funding:

The average project cost is 6.75M€ ( million euros).


Applicants must be:

  • SMEs and larger companies
  • Not-for-profit organizations
  • Universities, research institutes
  • Incubators, and 
  • Technology transfer organizations,
  • be located in a member or associated member EUREKA country.

Applications Steps:

Documentation Needed:

Applicants must submit a brief description of their proposal to IRAP. No other documentation has been identified.

Other Things to Note:

  1. The Cluster prog have regular calls for projects announced on our call for projects page and the individual Clusters websites (there are 7 clusters funded so far: CELTIC-NEXT for next-generation communications, EURIPIDES² for smart electronic systems, EUROGIA2020 for sustainable energy solutions, ITEA 3 for software innovation, PENTA for micro and nanoelectronics, SMART for advanced manufacturing) and Xecs for electronics components and systems and applications.
  2. Now there a 4 calls for proposals open with deadlines in February 2022 (2022 Xecs call ending February 25th) and May 2022 (SMART call ending May 3rd).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.